WAVE ADVISORY BOARD MEMBERS / International Experts

The Advisory Board Members support the board in the development, implementation and evaluation of policies and activities of the association. It consists of one delegate and one co-delegate (substitute) from each country. Delegates and co-delegates are appointed by the member organisations of the respective country for a certain period of time. The Advisory Board further consists of academic and thematic experts nominated by the board for a certain period of time, and are international experts.


Status as of May 2017:

ALBANIA

Name: Ani Ruci, Delegate – Organization: Women’s Association Refleksione – Email: aniruci@rocketmail.com; info@refleksione.org
Name: Mirela Arqimandriti – Organization: Gender Alliance for Development Centre – Email: marqimandriti@gadc.org.al 

ARMENIA

Name: Susanna Vardanyan, Delegate – Organization: Women’s Rights Centre – Email: susanna@wrcorg.am
Name: Maro Matosian, Co-delegate – Organization: Women’s Support Centre – Email: mmatosian@tufenkian.com

AUSTRIA

Name: Verena Tadler, Delegate – Organization: Domestic Abuse Intervention Centre Vienna – Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.“>verena.tadler@interventionsstelle-wien.at
Name: Maria Rösslhumer, Co-Delegate – Organization: Austrian Women’s Shelter Network – Email: maria.roesslhumer@aoef.at 

AZERBAIJAN

Name: Mehriban Zeynalova, Delegate – Organization: Clean World Social Union – Email: tamizdunyasu@gmail.com
Name: Fidan Suleymanova, Co-delegate – Organization: Clean World Social Union – Email: tamizdunyasu@gmail.com

BELARUS

Name: Irina Alkhovka, Delegate – Organization: International Public Association „Gender Perspectives“ – Email: ialkhovka@yahoo.com
Name: Halina Ustsinava, Co-delegate – Organization: Law Initiative Commission on Women’s Rights – Email: hustsinava@gmail.com

BELGIUM

Name: Irene Zeilinger, Delegate – Organization: Garance ASBL – Email: izgarance@gmail.com
Name: Pascale Franck, Delegate – Organization: Department of Health and Welfare, Violence Victims and Policy Coordination Region of Antwerp – Email: Pascale.FRANCK@provincieantwerpen.be

BULGARIA

Name: Anna Nikolova, Co-delegate – Organization: Alliance for Protection against Gender Based Violence – Email: an_nikolova@abv.bg

BOSNIA & HERZEGOVINA

Name: Irma Siljak, Delegate – Organization: Medica Zenica Information – Email: medica1@bih.net.ba; irma.siljak@gmail.com
Name: Amela Basic Tomic, Co-delegate – Organization: Foundation United Women Banja Luka – Email: amelabtomic@gmail.com

CROATIA

Name: Valentina Andrasek, Delegate – Organization: Autonomous Women’s House Zagreb – Email: vandrasek@gmail.com
Name: Petra Kontić, Co-delegate – Organization: Be active, be emancipated – Email: babe@babe.hr 

CYPRUS

Name: Susana Pavlou, Delegate – Organization: Mediterranean Institute of Gender Studies (MIGS) – susana@medinstgenderstudies.org
Name: Zerrin Akinci, Co-delegate – Organization: Association of Women’s Support Service Learning (KAYAD) – Email: zerrinakinci@gmail.com

CZECH REPUBLIC

Name: Branislava Vargova, Delegate – Organization: Center for Battered and Lonely Women ROSA – Email: bvargova@yahoo.com

DENMARK

Name: Pia Deleuran, Delegate – Organization: National Organization of Women’s Shelters in Denmark (LOKK) – Email: pd@deleuran.dk

ESTONIA

Name: Anu Laas, Delegate – Organization: Women’s Support and Information Centre – Email: anulaasile@gmail.com

FINLAND

Name: Johanna Matikka, Delegate – Organization: Federation of Mother and Child Homes – Email: johanna.matikka@etkl.fi
Name: Kaisa Åberg, Delegate – Organization: Women’s Line Finland – Email: kaisa.aberg@naistenlinja.fi

FRANCE

Name: Christine Clamens, Delegate – Organization: Fédération Nationale Solidarité Femmes – Email: fnsf.direction@orange.fr
Name: Sibylle Schweier, Co-delegate – Organization: Fédération Nationale Solidarité Femmes – Email: fnsf.reseau@orange.fr

GEORGIA

Name: Ketevan Datuashvili, Delegate – Organization: NGO Sakhli – Email: kdadunashvili@yahoo.com
Name: Rusudan Phakhadze, co-delegate – Organization: NGO Sakhli – Email: sakhli13@hotmail.com

GERMANY

Name: Wiebke Wildvang, Delegate – Organization: BIG – Berliner Initiative gegen Gewalt – Email:Wildvang@big-koordinierung.de 
Name: Katharina Göpner, Co-delegate – Organization: Zentrale Informationsstelle der autonomen Frauenhäuser des BRD (ZIF) – Email: goepner@bv-bff.de

GREECE

Name: Kiki Petroulaki, Delegate – Organization: European Anti-violence Network – Email: kiki@antiviolence-net.eu
Name: Antonia Tsirigoti, Co-delegate – Organization: European Anti-Violence Network – Email: antonia@antiviolence-net.eu

HUNGARY

Name: Gyorgi Tóth, Delegate – Organization: NaNE – Women’s Rights Association – Email: tothgy@nane.hu

ICELAND

Name: Gudrun Jonsdottir, Delegate – Organization: Stigamot – Counselling and Information Center on Sexual Violence – Email: gudrun@stigamot.is
Name: Sigthudur Gudmundsdottir, Co-delegate – Organization: Women’s Shelter Organization – Email: sigthrudur@kvennaathvarf.is

IRELAND

ITALY

Name: Anna Pramstrahler, Delegate – Organization: Associazione Nazionale D.i.Re Contro la Violenza – Email: annapram@women.it

Name: Elena Biaggioni, Co-delegate – Organization: Associazione Nazionale D.i.Re Contro la Violenza – Email: elena.biaggioni@gmail.com

KOSOVO

Name: Ardita Ramizi Bala, Delegate – Organization: Women’s Wellness Center – Email: arditabala@hotmail.com
Name: Teuta Panduri Kusari, Co-delegate – Organization: Women’s Wellness Center –  Email: teutabl4@yahoo.com

LATVIA

Name: Ritma Lasmane, Delegate – Organization: Crisis and Counselling Center Skalbes – Email: ritma.lasmane@gmail.com

LIECHTENSTEIN

Name: Jasmine Andres-Meier, Delegate – Organization: Frauenhaus Liechtenstein – Email: andres@frauenhaus.li

LITHUANIA

Name: Lilija Vasiliauskiene, Delegate – Organization: Vilniaus Moteru namai Intervention Center – Email: vmotnam@vmotnam.lt
Name: Zuzana Vasiliauskaitė, Co-delegate – Organization: Vilniaus Moteru namai Intervention Center – Email: zuzana.vasiliauskaite@gmail.com

LUXEMBOURG

Name: Monique Lucas, Delegate – Organization: Femmes en Détresse asbl – Email: monique.lucas@fraenhaus.lu
Name: Caroline Stella, Co-delegate – Organization: Femmes en Détresse asbl – Email: caroline.stella@fraenhaus.lu

MACEDONIA

Name: Savka Todorovska, Delegate – Organization: National Council for Gender Equality (NCGE) – Email: sozm@t-home.mk 
Name: Svetlana Janeva, Co-delegate – Organization: National Council for Gender Equality (NCGE) – Email:

MALTA

Name: Joseph Gerada, Delegate – Organization: Commission on Domestic Violence – Email: joseph.a.gerada@gov.mt

MOLDOVA

Name: Angelina Zaporojan-Pirgari, Delegate – Organization: Women’s Law Centre – Email: angelina_zaporojan@yahoo.com
Name: Juliana Abramova, Co-delegate – Organization: Center for Support and Civic Initiatives „Resonance“ – Email: civicinitiatives@gmail.com

MONTENEGRO

Name: Natasa Medjedovic Pistalo, Delegate – Organization: SOS Hotline for Women and Children Victims of Violence Niksic – Email: sos@sosnk.org
Name: Jovana Hajdukovic, Co-delegate – Organization: Women’s Rights Center – Email: hajdukovicjovana03@gmail.com

NETHERLANDS

Name: Liesbeth van Bemmel, Delegate – Organization: Federatie Opvang – Email: l.vanbemmel@opvang.nl
Name: Bert Groen, Co-delegate – Organization: Movisie – Email: b.groen@efjca.eu 

NORWAY

Name: Tove Smaadalh, Delegate – Organization: Secretariat of the Shelter Movement – Email: tsm@krisesenter.com
Name: Sara Bondø, Co-Delegate – Organization: Secretariat of the Shelter Movement – Email: sbo@krisesenter.com

POLAND

Name: Urszula Nowakowska, Delegate – Organization: Women’s Rights Center – Email: urszula.nowakowska@cpk.org.pl

PORTUGAL

Name: Maria Shearman de Macedo, Delegate – Organization: Association of Women Against Violence (AMCV) – Email: m.macedo@amcv.org.pt 
Name: Alberta Burity da Silva, Co-delegate – Organization: Association of Women Against Violence (AMCV) – Email: ca@amcv.org.pt

ROMANIA

Name: Camelia Proca, Delegate – Organization: Association for Liberty and Equality of Gender (ALEG) – Email: camelia.proca@aleg-romania.eu
Name: Mihaela Mangu, Co-delegate – Organization: ANAIS Association – Email: mihaela.mangu@asociatia-anais.ro 

RUSSIA

Name: Marina Pisklakova-Parker, Delegate – Organization: National Center for Prevention of Violence (ANNA) – Email: marinapparker@gmail.com

Name: Anastasia Ermakova, Co-delegate – Organization: Nizhniy Novgorod – Email: nastyaps@mail.ru

SERBIA

Name: Marija Petronijević, Delegate – Organization: Association of Women Fenomena – Email: fenomena06@gmail.com
Name: Vanja Macanovic, Co-delegate – Organization: Autonomous Women’s Centre – Email: vanja@azc.org.rs 

SLOVAKIA

Name: Dusana Karlovska, Delegate – Organization: Interest Association of Women (FENESTRA) – Email: dusana@fenestra.sk
Name: Sylvia Kralova, Co-delegate – Organization: Interest Association of Women (FENESTRA) – Email: sylvia@fenestra.sk

SLOVENIA

Name: Katja Matko, Delegate – Organization: Association SOS Helpline for Women and Children – Email: drustvo-sos@drustvo-sos.si

SPAIN

Name: Virginia Gil Portoles, Delegate – Organization: Fundacion para la Convivencia ASPACIA – Email: virginia.gil@fundacion-aspacia.org
Name: Estefania Sanchez Rodriguez, Co-delegate – Organization: Fundacion para la Convivencia ASPACIA – Email: estefania.sanchez@fundacion-aspacia.org

SWEDEN

Name: Zozan Inci, Delegate – Organization: National Organization for Women and Girls‘ Shelters in Sweden (Roks) – Email: zozan.inci@roks.se
Name: Maja Lundgren, Co-Delegate – Organization: National Organization for Women and Girls‘ Shelters in Sweden (Roks) – Email: maja.lundgren@roks.se

SWITZERLAND

Name: Gabriela Chu, Delegate – Organization: Dachorganisation der Frauenhäuser Schweiz und Liechtenstein – Email: dao@frauenhaus-schweiz.ch

TURKEY

Name: Tuğçe Canbolat, Delegate – Organization: Mor Çatı – Email: tugce.canbolat@gmail.com
Name: Selime Büyukgöze, Co-delegate – Organization: Women’s Shelter Foundation Mor Çati – Email: selimeb@gmail.com

UKRAINE

Name: Olga Kalashnyk, Delegate – Organization: International Women’s Rights Center La Strada – Email: kalashnyk@yahoo.com
Name: Svitlana Zakharchenko, Co-delegate – Organization: Sumy Local Crisis Center (SLCC)  – Email: svetykz@gmail.com

UNITED KINGDOM

England: Sarika Seshadri, Delegate – Organization: Women’s Aid Federation England – Email: s.seshadri@womensaid.org.uk 

Northern Ireland: Jan Melia, Delegate – Organization: Women’s Aid Federation Northern Ireland – Email: info@womensaidni.org 
jan.melia@womensaidni.org

Scotland: Susie Dalton, Delegate – Organization: Scottish Women’s Aid – Email: Susie.Dalton@womensaid.scot 

Wales: Eleri Butler, Delegate – Organization: Welsh Women’s Aid – Email: EleriButler@welshwomensaid.org.uk

Subscribe to the WAVE Newsletter